How to Disable Microsoft Shared Experience in Windows 10? (Example)


There are a large number of functions that Windows has been adding to its catalog throughout its updates. Some that he leaves and others that changes, this time, he about shared experiences. If you don’t know what they are or if you do, but you want to disable shared experiences in Windows 10, stay reading.

What are Microsoft Shared Experiences?

It is an addition to the call Creators Update, whose main objective is to be able to execute the same task on different computers through a single account. Windows Creators Update is one of the biggest updates from Microsoft that allows for better connectivity between users. With this function you can also include Android devices to share your files.

Microsoft eliminated the Windows Home Group, but instead put this function, with which, share, links, files, applications and send messages. This, synchronizing the main computer with the other devices that you want to add. This function makes data transmission easier and more secure via Bluetooth or Wi-Fi networks.

After Microsoft eliminated the Hohar Group, users of this operating system began to use Near Share to share files and folders.

This project enables device compatibility, which is useful if you have or want to finish a file or work on another computer. As long as it is configured within the shared experiences. This is very useful for small design or creative businesses.

Shared experiences are previously activated in the system. But, if we do not want our computer to be detected by third parties within the same network, we can disable the shared experience in Windows 10 very easily.

In addition to the shared experiences of Windows 10, Microsoft also created Office Online, which is a system that allows you to work from the cloud with programs such as Word, Excel and PowerPoint sharing files.

work space

Be surprised to find that turning off the shared experience in Windows 10 is super easy

Go to «Setting» and in the menu «System», down to the option of «Shared experiences». While there, you only have to move the switch to deactivate the shared experience in Windows 10 or activate it in such case.

You may also be interested in:


The option «Share between devices», It is one that allows other applications of third-party devices, such as mobile phones or tablets, to be included. There is also the option «Anyone near» which allows to expand the scope.


Another method to disable the shared experience in Windows 10, is to do it from the Windows registry. Open a registry window and with the command «Regedit», in a sale of «Run», navigate to the route «HKEY_CURRENT_USER Software Microsoft Windows CurrentVersion CDP.»

With this registry key, you will find the following qualities, «CdpSessionUserAuthzPolicy» «NearShareChannelUserAuthzPolicy» and «RomeSdkChannelUserAuthzPolicy». To deactivate the experiences, you must give a value of 0 to the first and last command and a value of 0 to the second. Either way, if you want to deactivate, you will have to restart your computer first to see the results.

Deactivate experiences through group command

With this option, this function is disabled for all users within the system. This method is useful for network administrators and managers. In the start menu, look for «Gpedit.msc» and with a right-click, click «Execute as an administrator».

share file

Next, go to «Computer Configuration», «Administrative Templates», «System» and «Group Policy». Look for the option «Continue experiences with this device « found in the right pane.

This role is the one that supports managing the health of shared experiences in the operating system. Choose «Disabled» and click «Apply» to make the changes. Restart the system immediately to take effect.

Turn off shared experiences from the registry

If you can’t access the above method, get the same result through the system registry. Again, in the start menu look for «Regedit» and right click. Choose «Execute as an administrator» to open the registry as administrator.

Paste the following command «Hkey_local_machinensoftwarepoliciesmicrosoft {windows> policies». Locate the folder «System» on the left side and in the main panel, right-click, select «New». Double click on the values ​​that appear and make sure they are zero. This way you will be able to deactivate the shared experiences.

You may also be interested in:

Maybe after installing or updating Windows Update you have space problems and you need to free it.


How useful did you find this content?

Click on a star to rate!

Average score 0 / 5. Counting of votes: 0

So far, no votes. Be the first to rate this content.

I'm sorry this content was not useful for you!

Let me improve this content!

Tell me, how can I improve this content?

Deja un comentario