How to know if someone is hiding stories from me on Facebook


Hide Facebook stories It is becoming more and more common among people who use this social network, since they allow you to show photos or videos of your day to day to groups of more intimate friends and have different levels of privacy so that you can share it with your most intimate friends. or with all the public that follows you.

Have you ever wondered if someone has banned you from their statuses and the information they share on their Facebook stories? This time we want to show you a small tutorial with which you can check if there are followers on your Facebook that they don’t want you to visualize their stories. Without more to say let’s get started.

How do you know if I was blocked on your Facebook stories?

It is easy to discover if other people do not want you to see their stories on Facebook, however it is not something you can do from your own account, so it is necessary that you borrow their Facebook profile from a friend who may have the same person added and so find out if they have something on their profile that you don’t want you to see.

You may also be interested in:

Another option that is a bit more complicated is to create another Facebook profile and add that person you suspect. You have to keep in mind that If you do this, the other person may have doubts about that profile, since it will be a new and unknown account, but if they accept you at a good time, you will be able to discover what you do not want you to know.

If you discover that it is true that your friend blocked you from stories on Facebook, you should know that it is possible that he has blocked you from other publications on Facebook, in this way you can see what the whole mystery is about.

know if someone blocks me stories on facebook

There may be the option that you have unintentionally silenced the stories of said person, so what you should do is check on this matter in state settings and check if it is for this reason that you cannot see your friend’s stories.

How do I block other people from my Facebook stories?

This can be done from any device, so if you want to upload a featured story on Facebook from your computer, you should know that you also have availability the option to block anyone from what goes up in your stories. You just have to go to the status privacy settings and in this place all the options available to you will appear.

On your mobile device you can perform this task through the privacy of states and it is done in the same way than on your computer but from a smaller screen like your phone or tablet, no matter which version you have, you can always update your Facebook to the latest version easily and it will serve you in the same way.

It is important to know that the moment you restrict a person from your stories, they will not be able to view any of your featured stories either. The same happens when your friends block you in common of your posts through Facebook stories.

hide stories on facebook

The good thing about this option in uploading states to Facebook is the security that they give you when you do it, since in this way you prevent other people from browsing more parts of your life that you do not want many people to know. That’s why also you can choose featured friends and share a bit of your day to day with a more closed circle.

Can I hide other things from my profile for more privacy?

It is important to know that if you do not want people outside you to know about your information, you have the option of hiding details that you do not want to appear on your Facebook. This social network allows you to have contact with your friends in a responsible and more private way so that you don’t get into trouble with some annoying stranger.

No matter how hard they try discover all those details that you have blocked from the view of others, they will not discover it unless you provide the digits of the password of this social network to someone else. It is for this reason that it is important to have a good password that allows you to keep your activity on Facebook safe.

What to do when you don’t see a friend’s story on Facebook?

As well as Instagram or WhatsApp stories on Facebook last 24 hours. That is, you have that time limit to be able to see the story of your Facebook friend. If you remember this late and it has been deleted, there is no other option on Facebook where you can see it.

On Facebook you have to be careful not to miss any story, because after time has elapsed you are left without seeing what that person has published. If for another reason, the 24 hours have not passed and the history is not displayed in your account, check the following options:

Verify the connection and update the wall

If you are at the beginning of Facebook and you notice that your friend has uploaded a story, but when you press it not charging properly, check the internet connection on your mobile or computer. When checking that there is a good connection, update your Facebook wall so that the stories load well.

hide facebook stories

Check that you have not silenced him from your stories

Another of the most common reasons for not being able to see your friend’s Facebook stories is because perhaps at some point you silenced the stories so as not to visualize them. Go to settings – stories – stories that you have muted. There you can find all the profiles that you have muted, just reactivate it and you will be able to continue seeing their stories.

Visit your profile

If the story does not appear at the beginning of Facebook, it is likely that your friend I uploaded it hours ago. Facebook prioritizes the stories of your friends, but if other people close to you have also uploaded stories before, the one you want to see will not appear at the beginning of Facebook as the first.

Therefore, one option to see the story is by visiting your friend’s profile directly and clicking on his profile photo and you will be able to view it.

Ask a mutual friend for help

If, on the other hand, you enter your friend’s profile and you can’t see the story either, the most likely thing is that he has hidden it from you, or simply the person activated the option to share it with a specific group of people where you are not included.

How useful did you find this content?

Click on a star to rate!

Average score 0 / 5. Counting of votes: 0

So far, no votes. Be the first to rate this content.

I'm sorry this content was not useful for you!

Let me improve this content!

Tell me, how can I improve this content?

You may also be interested in:

Deja un comentario