Instagram is one of the best social networks that exist today, for this reason it is also one of the most used, however sometimes it can be annoying when responses to our stories are received from totally unknown people, therefore How to disable responses in stories?
Privacy on social media is vital importance for the users of these applications since sometimes it is not necessary for everyone to see what they want to share, much less when they are people you follow or do not know.
The trinity of social networks that make up Facebook, WhatsAap and of course Instagram, allow their users decide who sees, reads and responds to your photos, stories and statuses by not showing our uploaded information to people who do not need to see it.
To disable responses to stories
However, this application allows its users to modify this option so that they only receive responses from followers or simply not receive any response from anyone.
The first thing to do in this case is to grab the cell phone, tablet or computer and open the Instagram application, once inside it you go to your profile, where you can find all the photos and videos previously shared as well as your account information and your personal information.
Inside the profile, in the upper right part appears the icon of the three bars or menu, you must click on it and a window will be displayed, where at the bottom, the Configuration option appears on which you have to click.
Subsequently you are looking for the privacy option and when you enter it, in a new window in which you will click on Stories, it will show you the three options of who can respond to your stories, you can choose all the people, people you follow or none at all.
You may also be interested in:
Immediately after you have chosen who can see your story, you will stop receiving messages and responses from strangers and unwanted content.
Stories are a very useful function when you want to share photos or videos but they are not saved over time, this function only allows you to said photo is displayed for 24 hours from the moment of publication and later it will be automatically deleted, in the same way there is a way to recover the image after the deadline.
In the same vein, another function is that we can know who has seen our history and how many people have done it, as well as the exact time they did it, this is important to know which of our friends could see our information or if there is someone we do not know and who is aware of what is up.
One of the newest functions within Instagram stories are live broadcasts, in which anyone can share a video of what they are doing at that precise moment, in addition, their followers will be able to see it and interact with this person simultaneously through of comments in a chat.
The DMs as they are known in this application For its acronym in English they are extremely useful and important to contact or talk with the people you follow or follow you, this function allows you to send and receive messages, audios and even emoticons and in the same way you have the option to delete certain messages or conversations Complete if it is to your liking or need.
Therefore, through this option, the stories are answered by the users who see it since below the uploaded image, the person who is seeing on their phone has a box to send a direct message.
You may also be interested in:
Despite this, sometimes you can receive messages from unknown people and with unpleasant content and even vulgar Since Instagram has as a default option that all people can see and respond to our stories and send us private messages to our mailbox.
I'm sorry this content was not useful for you!
Let me improve this content!
Tell me, how can I improve this content?