How to Remove or Remove iCloud Activation Lock? – Step by step guide (Example)


Much of the world’s population prefers the ¡Phone or Apple devices for communicating. They are preferred for their safety, versatility and adaptability, as well as their clean and elegant appearance.

Although there are several teams and companies that offer services that provide security, the Cloud service provided by Apple, many times has led the way in this regard.

If you want to know more about iCloud, what it is, how it works and what are its advantages and disadvantages, we invite you to read this article about it. What makes ¡Cloud better than the rest? Apparently everything lies in its high level of security, which Apple has ensured, is safe and has no fissures. Thanks to this they can protect files such as images, notes, among others. Protecting them and always being available.

You may also be interested in:

Sometimes, for various reasons, a lock on ¡Cloud, which makes it impossible to activate it. What is that lock, why is it created and how to remove it? In this article you will find the answers to those questions.

What is an activation lock in Cloud and why is it created?

Black mobile in hand with iCloud Enter Passcode

Activation lock is a security measure created by Apple to combat theft and reselling your devices. This feature is built in by factory default whose main objective is to prevent a person who does not know the ID of the Phone, from being able to enter or activate it.

This allows the data on your phone to be protected and there is no way to access it without the required code. Therefore it is practically impossible to activate the Cloud without this ID.

Although many times the device crashes when it is reported as stolen or lost, other times it does not happen because of this. You may simply not know how to remove the activation lock, or if you buy it second-hand, it may also happen that the former owner did not know how to deactivate it.

Now, how to disable this lock? Keep reading and you will see how to do it. You can also know more about your device and the Cloud, entering from here.

How to remove or remove the ¡Cloud lock?

Tablet and Mobile with Cloud Activation Lock

As we mentioned earlier, the ¡Cloud activation lock it was created to keep your device and our files safe if your phone is lost or stolen. Therefore, if we erase the content of our device without having closed session in Cloud, it is possible that it is still protected by the activation lock function.

However, it could also happen that we bought the device from someone else. What to do in both cases? If you deleted the content of your own device, here we explain it to you.

In the event that you have erased all your information, or have put your device in «Recovery and Restore» mode without logging out of Cloud, you may still have hope of recovering your data since it can remain in the mode. «Activation lock».

To fix it, follow these two easy steps.

Step 1

Access the configuration of your device and enter the same ID and password with which you configured your device previously.

Step 2

If the problem is that you forgot your password or your ID, it is also possible to fix it. If you have an OS 11 or higher device and have two-factor authentication enabled, you can use your device’s code to disable “Activation Lock”.

For this you just have to press «Unlock with Passcode» and then “Use Device Passcode”. And voila, enter your code and you can see your deleted files again.

If you bought the device from someone else, in this case, before you buy it, you must make sure that the content of the device has been erased in its entirety and is therefore no longer linked at all to the previous owner. This is necessary so that there are no problems with activation. If it still asks for the details of the previous owner, please do the following.

Step 1

Go to ¡Cloud.com and sign in with your Apple ID and go to «Find my ¡Phone».

Step 2

Click on all devices at the top of the screen and select the device you want to remove.

Step 3

Press «Delete» and «Next». Then «Remove from account». Restart it and you’re done.

In another vein, if you want to learn how to configure iCloud file storage on iPhone or iPad, this article may interest you.

Now if you want to create and configure an iCloud account on your Android, click on this link to learn more about this topic.

How useful did you find this content?

Click on a star to rate!

Average score 0 / 5. Counting of votes: 0

So far, no votes. Be the first to rate this content.

I'm sorry this content was not useful for you!

Let me improve this content!

Tell me, how can I improve this content?

You may also be interested in:

Deja un comentario