How to Remove or Remove Someone from the Guest List of an Event on Facebook (Example)


What happens if we create an event and invite someone by mistake or who we just didn’t want to invite? We would say nothing; we would just have to delete that invitation and nothing will have happened, but is it possible to delete someone from the guest list? Of course, in the world of social networks everything is possible, you just have to know how to solve each problem.

And it is that, Facebook has become a window that connects us with the whole world. This powerful social network has influenced life daily routine of more than a million users, whether to publicize an event, report an event or simply connect with friends.

What should I do to remove someone from the event list on Facebook

The first thing you should know is that only Event organizers, have the free power to add or remove people from the guest list. Knowing this, you must make sure that it is you, one of those who appears under the title of organizer.

You may also be interested in:

If you do not know how to do it, you will only have to enter the event file, from your facebook accountWhile there, you should check the left margin, your name should appear there and then the title of the organizer.

facebook emoticons

How to remove a guest from the event list

Once we make sure if we are organizers or not, we only have to interact with the Guest List; This list will appear below the name of the event organizer. There is each person that we have invited to the event, next to each name, you can see a small icon of an envelope.

But then we decided to delete someone from the guest list; It’s wise send you a message clarifying that it was a mistake, before disappearing his invitation without more.

To do this, you will only have to click on his name, this action will send you directly to his profile, from there you can send him the clarifying message.

After sending the message to the person you want to remove, you should go back to the event template and watch the guests again.

You go to the name of the person you want to delete, even your name will remain on the list (Sending a message does not automatically delete it, it is only a courtesy action that reflects our level of education).

Once the name is located, we can visualize a kind of crossClicking on the cross will automatically send us a warning message from the Facebook security system.

This message will tell us that we are going to delete a participant from the event, there we will have to decide whether or not to confirm this action.

confety leaving facebook

Once this is done, the person will be officially eliminated from our event, of course, if we wish add again, we will only have to enter the event file again. While there, we will have to click on share, this is in the upper right corner or feet of the cover photo.

Then, we will have to click on invite friends, we go to the name of whom we want to invite and we click on it.

After doing this, we will only have to press the send option and voila, you will be added to the guest list again. Everything this process guarantees us an optimal organization of our event on the guest list.

Has this article helped you? Remember that you can leave your questions and suggestions in the comment box, if you liked this information, share it with your friends! Thus, many more people will benefit from it.

How useful did you find this content?

Click on a star to rate!

Average score 0 / 5. Counting of votes: 0

So far, no votes. Be the first to rate this content.

I'm sorry this content was not useful for you!

Let me improve this content!

Tell me, how can I improve this content?

You may also be interested in:

Deja un comentario