What Does the ‘Sensitive Content’ Warning Mean on Instagram? – Here the Answer


Thanks to the advancement of the internet network we have a no number of IT tools that have been very useful to us in the different areas that surround us, such as in the place of our work or studies for their development, saving us time and effort.

As well as it has allowed us to be able to communicate with our friends or family who have emigrated, to carry out our basic operations, as a means of entertainment, to learn a language or trade, a whole world adapted to our needs and tastes from the comfort of your home.

And it is through a wide variety of applications that have made this possible, among which the sending of instant messages, calls, video calls through WhatsApp stand out; watch or download videos, music or movies through YouTube.

You may also be interested in:

The conglomerate Facebook network that allows you to simply communicate with a large number of contacts around the world to make a video conference; but This time we will talk to you about Instagram.

What is Instagram?

Is a application that will allow you to share your photos, videos with your family, friends from your mobile device, Tablet or from your personal computer; This application was created on October 6, 2010 by Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger, but currently its owner is Facebook as well as WhatsApp. Considered the best network to send messages, although There are other similar apps that are of great help.

Instagram could be compared to a photo album, but virtual, that in addition to allowing you to upload your photos, your videos to your profile and in addition to adding a comment, you can post your own live stories, and each post you make will last 24 hours, so make the most of it!

applications in a mobile menu we see focused on the instagram icon logo

Instagram will help you! How? When broadcasting your stories live, he will notify your followers of the transmission through a notification, so take advantage! Go ahead propaganda to your business, promote your talent from thereIf you are a musician, chef, artist, you just have to create a good feed profile to awaken the curiosity and interest of your future followers.

But you must be careful what you post, in fact many use a method to keep their audience always active with scheduled posts, for the well-being of your followers, since many of them may be very sensitive to certain content, but it may not be your case, like many users who have a preference for content under a curtain.

That is, for certain photos or even videos of unwanted content or as Instagram calls them «sensitive content», but for your safety we want to advertise. What kind of sensitive content does Instagram refer to?

What does the Sensitive Content warning mean?

It refers to content that will be published by users of double data authenticationThese publications will show a kind of curtain over the videos or photographs of sensitive content such as nudity among others.

facebook touchy content tag

When Instagram refers to «sensitive content» within the profile or the main Instagram section, as well as any user who has reported said publication, and that, when verified by Instagram, it has been confirmed that the video or image is of sensitive content.

Although this does not violate the regulations of Instagram, we do not want it to come as a surprise, we want you to be aware of what can be published or can be published on any opportunity, and above all for the well-being of the family, in particular for the smallest of the house, who are the most vulnerable and who can be easy prey for any active pedophile or we are simply people who are very sensitive to certain images or videos.

For those who want to see this type of content covered by a veil, where some nude images are shown covered by a blur, they simply have to click on the image or another and voila!

You can visualize it. Instagram already has 400 million users with this double authentication optionIf it is your desire to create a double authentication account, just go to the icon in the toolbar that is in your profile and select two-step authentication.

How useful did you find this content?

Click on a star to rate!

Average score 0 / 5. Counting of votes: 0

So far, no votes. Be the first to rate this content.

I'm sorry this content was not useful for you!

Let me improve this content!

Tell me, how can I improve this content?

You may also be interested in:

Deja un comentario